Get Directions

Steven Vath, MD

Board Certified Plastic Surgeon

The Center for Cosmetic Surgery
Golden and Denver, Colorado

720-279-1926

www.thecenterforcosmeticsurgery.net

  • Patient Reviews
  • Testimonials
  • Background
  • Locations
RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“Dr. Vath has done three plastic surgeries on me in the past 4 years. My latest was a brow lift and upper eyelid lift. After having a mini-face lift 4 years ago I knew right away I needed my eyes done. I needed to wait for this procedure for more than one reason, but once I made the decision the results are exactly what I was hoping for. I look the same to anyone else but when I look in the mirror I know this was the exact outcome I was hoping for and again the correct surgeon; I’m beyond thrilled with the results!! I like Dr. Vath’s easy, happy manner and honest answers to my questions concerning plastic surgery. I’m hoping to stay away from these surgery, feeling like it’s enough, but he told me he could possibly tweak this or that, and if not possible he’d tell me the truth.” — trievi — February 2018

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“Dr. Vath is an exceptional surgeon and an artist. His eye for aesthetics is second to none and there are no surprises here that I absolutely love my results. I had a breast lift and augmentation and three weeks out they look incredible and scars are fading rapidly. Dr. Vath really took the time to educate me on why I would need a lift in addition to the augmentation and I am so pleased with the results that I don't even notice the scars and I trust that they will not be noticeable within a year. The office is a beautiful, state of the art facility and the staff is top notch. I would highly recommend this practice and Doctor to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon.” — JLYNN581 — February 2018

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“I am exactly five weeks post-operative today for a full abdominoplasty and breast reduction, and I am SO pleased with the results, even at this relatively early stage of healing. The transformation is remarkable. Dr. Vath is not only highly-skilled -- really, an amazing surgeon *and* an artist -- but also warm, cheerful, and personable. I did a great deal of online research over a period of several years before choosing a surgeon and have now been rewarded with a smooth abdominal area, significantly-smaller, perky breasts, and an absolutely wonderful surgical experience. Everyone involved at The Center for Cosmetic Surgery has been fabulous and I am looking forward to my future encounters there as I continue with post-op check-ins. I unreservedly recommend Dr. Vath and The Center for Cosmetic Surgery and will definitely return with any future needs.” — CO_TrailRunner — January 2018

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“A few years ago I had a mini tummy tuck. I consulted a few surgeons (not Dr Vath at that time) and all said I was a candidate for a mini. My muscles above my BB were tight and my issues were below. I had the mini (with drains and all) and ended up with worse loose skin than before. The muscles below my BB were now tight, but if I was not standing perfectly straight, my skin hung like drapes. In addition, it was much worse on the left than the right. I let myself heal and took a few YEARS interviewing many surgeons to find someone I completely trusted. Enter Dr. Vath. When I first met Dr. Vath, he was extremely patient and detailed. With other doctors, I was feeling like I needed to fit into their "one size fits all" approach. Dr Vath was different. He really studied my stomach, the un-evenness and made a recommendation to fix the mini AS a mini. He made it very clear they results would be better, but not perfect. He did not want to over-promise and I appreciated that. On the day of surgery I was a nervous wreck. Crying, second-guessing, can't believe I was going to do this AGAIN. He helped calm my nervous and gave me even more confidence in my surgery. I am now one month post-op and could not be happier. The entire experience has been night and day different than my first. I had a drainless mini this time which is absolutely the way to go! So easy compared to the drains which were a huge pain in the butt and I developed a seroma. With Dr Vath, I have been healing so well and feel much more confident with the results. The staff is top notch too. Everyone is patient, honest and truly has your best interest at heart. If you are in the Denver area, you must meet Dr. Vath. I'd still encourage you to meet others just to compare, but you cannot go wrong with him.” — yogamama2x — December 2017

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“Next to making the decision to have the Mommy Makeover surgery, Dr. Vath was the best decision I could have made. He knew what I wanted when I couldn't find the best way to explain how I wanted to look. He was very kind, obviously intelligent, and made me feel comfortable the minute I met him in the waiting room for my first consult. Dr. Vath explained everything, told me what would and wouldn't look good as well as what he would and would not do. He did not talk me into procedures I did not want or need. All in all, we spent very little time together before the surgery, but I had complete trust in his abilities. My surgery was three months ago and I still can't believe he was able to do what he did. He told me to have realistic expectations so I wasn't sure what I'd end up with but I absolutely love what he was able to do. I didn't even imagine I could look like this! My procedure was a full tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation (370cc silicone) and it's exactly what I wanted. Dr. Vath has an amazing gift and the bedside manner to go along with it. I'm so happy I found him!” — UnicornGlitz — November 2017

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“I thought it time for the light facelift and brow lift I had been considering for some time. A plastic surgeon friend of mine (a different specialty) recommended Dr. Vath without reservation. He could have recommended any number of others practicing this specialty, but, without hesitation, he recommended Dr. Vath.... even when I pressed him. Excellent bedside manners, great front office staff and, last but not least, Sally. No one removes stitches like she does. And, she is not just a pretty face. Smart as a whip! I wish I had pictures of me today ... 4 weeks out and I have never looked better. I would add that, at 4 DAYS out, a friend whom I confided to that I had had ‘some work’ done, said that I should be Dr. Vath’s poster child! 4 days downtime, max!” — CynthiaGoodchild — November 2017

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“I had my procedure done June 2017 with Dr. Vath. My first surgery with him was a breast lift, implant exchange (downsize) with capsule removal. Dr. Vath and his team are simply amazing! I am just adding some progress photos for now until I can update more later :) I will start out by saying that I have had 3 children and lost and gained lots of weight. A few years ago I gained a bunch of weight unexpectedly out of no where and finally a couple years ago got things back in check. I went from a size 12 down to size 6, 190lbs down to 150lbs and I am 5’4. The first few weeks weren’t great, but I’d say they were probably better than most I’ve read. I didn’t have any true complications. I did have severe bruising to my right side. Which that right side the scar is thicker and my hip doesn’t seem to be as flat and smooth as my left side (opposite side in the photos) it is harder to tell in photos but when I saw dr. Vath in person he said he would do a scar revision on the right side along with some lipo to the right side. Ok that’s it for now, until I can add additional details and photos :) ” —Lucky.Charms.3 — November 2017

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“I had a tummy tuck 4 weeks ago and am extremely happy with my results! Dr. Vath and his staff are exceptional. The nursing and surgery staff were kind, caring, and professional to my husband and I. We were truly impressed by everyone in their office. I would highly recommend Dr. Vath! We had a terrific experience.” — rdprzybyl — August 2017

Google
All Google Reviews

Dr. Steven Vath is an amazing surgeon. His work is splendid! I am in love with his work on me, and have no complaints so far. The staffs are very friendly. I get all my questions and concerns answered in a timely manner. Over all, I would definitely recommend this cosmetic center!” — A Google User — December 2017

Google
All Google Reviews

“Dr. Vath and the staff were amazing! Highly recommend!” — Susanne W — July 2017

Google
All Google Reviews

“Dr vath is nothing short of a genius. He's a true artist and cares deeply about his work. He gave me a breast reduction and I'm stunned by the results. He has truly changed my life and has done similarly amazing work for my mom. I Love DR VATH” — Turu Marx — December 2016

Google
All Google Reviews

“As a person who had never had any kind of plastic surgery, I was nervous about the process. Dr. Vath and his staff were (and are) just great. I felt comfortable from the very first consult visit all the way through the surgical process and beyond. And can I also just say, Dr. Vath knows his stuff. He was able to answer every question I had and he did the most incredible work for my breast augmentation! I am MORE than pleased. The Center for Cosmetic Surgery is worth a visit for a consult! Great customer service, fabulous staff (the nurses are ALL incredible!) and amazing surgical results! I would do it again 10 times over. Thank you Dr. Vath and staff for being so great at what you do! I will always recommend this surgical clinic to anyone who has questions or an interest in plastic surgery!” — January king — 2015

Google
All Google Reviews

“I was pretty terrified of the thought of having my first consultation... But when I got to the office in Cherry Creek I thought it was a beautiful, welcoming facility... and then in walks Dr Vath to greet me. Instantly, I was completely at ease. He is such a DOLL... kind, educated, not pretentious in any way, he listens, is realistic in your goals and what to expect... There was no high pressure sales involved...except from me- as I could not wait to have this man do surgery on me! The day of the surgery in Golden which is absolutely beautiful center, was smooth as silk, everyone was wonderful, caring, professional...I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Vath- He is really special and I wish he was my doctor for everything!! My results are amazing and my only regret is that I did not get more procedures done at the same time! I absolutely would recommend this center and Dr Vath to anyone and everyone!” ” — Kris D., 2015

Vitals
All Vitals Reviews

“I am a scientist and mom of two adult children. Within a year of having my second child I began wondering how long it was going to take to shed my pregnancy weight. I explained my fading energy levels and lack of exercise motivation as the result of being a working mom. When one year turned into five years that turned into 20, a pattern began to take shape it was one of consistent weight gain and no loss. While my husband was loving and supportive, I was frustrated. The breakthrough came when I was diagnosed a few years ago with Celiac’s disease. Although that helped put my metabolism and energy issues into prospective, it didn’t make the weight disappear or change how I felt in my clothing. Last year, after several rounds of steroids for repeated gluten exposure, I gained another 20lbs. That was my breaking point. I was tired of having a muffin top (now a cake top) and feeling miserable in my clothes. I was ready to change things around, so I scrubbed my house clean of every gluten molecule, banned all known allergens from the house, threw out my steroids and went on the hunt for a plastic surgeon for a tummy tuck. Whoever was going to remove my marsupial pouch needed to meet my tough standards. They had to not be stuck on themselves, and yet be proven to be a talented and competent surgeon - a combination not so easy to find. After several months of web surfing and phone calling I surfaced with a few names. I saw one other surgeon before meeting with Dr. Steven Vath. During our first meeting he listened carefully, showed genuine openness and a healthy amount of humility so rarely found in surgeons. He was kind with his words and never made me feel like I was merely a source of income for him. He also eased an important concern I had which was that my surgeon not use a drainage bag for my abdominoplasty, as so many plastic surgeons do because they're quick, easy and less costly than closing the patient without a drainage bag. But what sealed the deal were the pictures of his belly buttons, which were stunning. The first thought I had was wow, I want that belly button! From my first pre-op appointment through my 6-month follow up, my entire experience was made seamless and stress-less by Dr. Vath and his staff. Part of my health challenges include me having a low pain threshold. This challenge wasn’t made any easier for the medical staff when they learned that I do not tolerate most pain medications. Essentially, I was asking them to treat my low threshold post-op pain with non-opioids. The pre-op nurse listened to my concerns and helped me identify some alternative pain meds. Dr. Vath was even quick to respond to my husband’s late night call when he was concerned with how I was managing my pain 24 hrs. post-op with the less potent pain meds I requested. Now 10 months out from my surgery, I still find myself glancing down in amazement at how beautiful my stomach looks, particularly my belly button. With each passing month my nicely shaped scar fades even more. Without hesitation I would have Dr. Vath do plastic/reconstructive surgery for me again. I’ve spent my entire science career around far too many arrogant (and sometimes incompetent) PhDs and Doctors. My experience with Dr. Vath has shown that he is an incredibly competent, talented and genuinely humble surgeon with a terrific and empathetic staff. A rare find.” — October 13, 2016

Vitals
All Vitals Reviews

“I visited 3 different plastic surgeons that had expertise in the breast encapsulation & capsulectomy area before I made my decision that provided me with a sense of confidence in proceeding with this surgery. All 3 had 'the credentials' and awards so this was an instinctive decision....I knew within the first 10 minutes of meeting Dr. Vath and his staff and asking the difficult questions that I did, that I had made my decision to go with him. His attention to detail, level of professionalism, bedside manners and genuine ability to instill a sense of trust in his patients is incredible. The operating room environment and associated medical staff of Dr. Vath's made my personal experience very pleasant. On a scale of 1-10, I'd have to give him a perfect 10!!! I would definitely consider using Dr. Vath for any additional surgical needs.” — August 30, 2016

Vitals
All Vitals Reviews

“Unfortunately, when I first had breast implant surgery with another physician, I was unhappy with the size. I lived with them for 20 years. I came to Dr. Vath's office after doing a lot of research online. I went to the initial consultation with Dr. Vath about 3 years ago and put off the surgery. I had many questions and was very afraid about the outcome. Dr. Vath made me feel very comfortable and was very supportive about not replacing my implants. Best thing I ever did. He was wonderful and made me so comfortable. I am ecstatic with the outcome. Surgery was a breeze. I was a bit uncomfortable with the drains in for a week post-op, but well worth it. Dr. Vath is wonderful and the entire staff if as well. I would definitely recommend them.” — August 30, 2016

Facebook
All Facebook Reviews

“Dr. Vath is amazing! He honestly cares which is exhibited by his extraordinary consultation & bedside manner!” — Sue W, January, 2017

Facebook
All Facebook Reviews

“I had a lift and augmentation November 3rd with Dr. Vath. I was in (happy, emotional) tears during my first consultation with Carrie and Dr. Vath. Because I have never been treated with such kindness and as the highest priority, by a company. I was blown away by EVERY single aspect of this journey. I had a prior consultation with a different surgeon and that office was kind, clean. However, my experience with Dr. Vath and his staff and facilities were above and beyond!!!!! That's why I got so emotional. Because I thought my consult with the different surgeon was as good as it got. I AM SO SO HAPPY/thankful/blessed I chose Dr. Vath. I showed him my wish pics and he made my scars and shape even better than my wishes! PERFECTION!! Dr. Vath is very down to earth. My husband is a man of little words and he has complimented the entire journey. I could go on for days with wonderful things to say. He is an artist and PERFECTIONIST! My shape and incisions are perfection. Dr. Vath has a signature shape that he takes pride in. Thank you Dr. Vath for exceeding my *very very high and picky* expectations!” — Kali W., November 17, 2016

Facebook
All Facebook Reviews

“I’m a little over 2 weeks post op and am in love with my result already! Dr. Vath and his staff are amazing! And a big huge thank you to Kari Fisher for going above and beyond to help me out! So glad I choose this place! I definitely couldn’t have chosen a better place and better staff. Thank you all again for everything” — Kim R., November 2017

Facebook
All Facebook Reviews

“I'm an obsessive researcher, so when I considered a mini-facelift, I did not hesitate having Dr. Vath perform my surgery. He was very professional, explaining every detail of the surgery, but also realistic about outcome and expectations. He has a great calming personality and you know right away he is a caring man as well as a perfectionist in his field. My surgery was last Thursday, and I am now 4 days post-op. The information packet is so informative and details what you can expect each day after surgery. It was reassuring each day that what I was experiencing with pain, swelling, etc., was completely normal. Actually, it was so much better than I was anticipating. The staff calls the day after surgery, also you have a 24 hour nurse on call, and Dr. Vath called today to ask how things were going. If you are considering Dr. Vath, you have definitely made the right decision. Even after 4 days, I'm already so happy with the results. I know it will even get better after swelling subsides.” — Doris S., October 2017

To view more patient testimonials, please visit Dr. Vath's website.

"Flying to Denver to Dr. Vath for my laser bra breast reduction and tummy tuck was the best thing I've ever done. I look and feel like a new woman! He is not only an outstanding surgeon, just as I was promised, but he is a kind, caring person who made me feel great about myself."

Grand Rapids, MI

"Dear Dr. Vath,

I wanted to thank you again for doing a beautiful job on my brow lift/blephroplasty. It is really amazing to me how it has altered my appearance and elevated my mood. I wake up feeling brighter and less like I have to work to hold my eyes open. I feel much more awake in the morning. I think the fact that no one has noticed is a testimony to how you blend art and science into your surgery. Thank you again from the bottom of my heart."

"Laser bra with Dr. Vath - woohoo!!!!!

Hey everyone! I had my laser bra BR and FTT on May 6 with Dr. Vath in Denver. I've been traveling and somewhat lazy, so hopefully I'll post pictures soon. I just can't help but say that this man deserves to sit on top of the world with a crown on his head. He did such a miracle with my body. I can't tell you what this has done for me emotionally!! I feel like a woman again. He made is affordable, too, though money seems trivial after something like this (and I'm a tightwad normally). As soon as I stop staring at myself in the mirror, I'll take pix!! Thanks for being patient and so supportive.

If anyone is on the fence about this, please contact me. I bawled all the way to the airport coming home, and several times since. I haven't had a sad thought or a moment of regret, just gratitude that I can probably never express enough.

Take care!!"

"Hi. I'm a mother of three. After breastfeeding my last child I went from size 38 C to size 36 AA. I find this very embarrassing. I decided to undergo a breast augmentation surgery. Dr. Vath answered all of my questions and did a fantastic job on the surgery. He made me feel comfortable and relaxed every step of the way. I walked into his office as a "mom" but I walked out as a "hot mom." I'm absolutely thrilled with the results. I feel happy, confident again and forever grateful. Truly this has been one of the best experiences of my life. I've known Dr. Vath for several months. He is radiant, nurturing and extremely gifted physician. I would recommend him very highly to anyone."

Colorado Springs, CO

"Dr. Vath, Cheryl, Chris, Liz & Diana,

Thank you so much for putting a smile on my face. Your support and kindness made me realize that I made the right decision. Even with all my calls of concern.

I'm extremely happy with my results and would send anyone your way! Thanks again, you have a great team and I hope you know how much I appreciate everything you have done.

See you in the Spring!"

"Dr. Vath,

I find myself owing you a big THANKS… for all your kindness, expertise, thoughtfulness, patient and your incredible staff."

"Dr. Vath -

THANKS FOR THE LIFT!

You did a great job. I love my new "look" - it's already made a difference in my life.

I also want to compliment you and Dr. Wolfe on the environment you've created in your practice. People do make a difference. Debbie, Cheryl and Chris are all friendly, fun and professional. They and you made me feel "worthy" and comfortable throughout the whole process.

This was no the case in 2003 when I explored cosmetic surgery options with four other surgeons (all more experienced).

Best wishes for your continued success."

Dr. Steven Vath, Denver Plastic Surgeon

Dr. Steven Vath practices in Denver and Golden, Colorado at The Center for Cosmetic Surgery. As a board-certified plastic surgeon, he specializes in procedures for the breasts, body and face. A nationally recognized cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Vath strives to develop a personal connection with each patient based on mutual trust and bring out each patient's innate beauty. He places special emphasis on educating his patients and listening carefully to their questions and concerns about cosmetic surgery. He has practiced at The Center for Cosmetic Surgery since 2004.

After attending Tufts University in Massachusetts for his bachelor's degree, Dr. Vath received his medical degree in New Jersey at Robert Wood Johnson Medical School. After medical school, Dr. Vath completed a research fellowship at the Veterans Affairs Medical Center in Washington, D.C., and a general surgery residency at George Washington University Medical Center. He continued his training with a plastic surgery residency at Louisiana State University. His cosmetic surgery training culminated in a fellowship in plastic surgery through the University of Southern California. His fellowship took place at Marina Plastic Surgery, a renowned practice in Marina del Rey, California.

Dr. Vath is certified by The American Board of Plastic Surgery. He is a member of The American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery and the American Society of Plastic Surgeons®. A frequent speaker at cosmetic surgery conferences throughout the United States, Dr. Vath has authored articles on breast surgery and abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) for several medical journals.

Map

Golden Complex

Work
725 Heritage Road
Suite 100
Golden, CO  80401
USA
Phone: 
Work 720-279-1926

Get Directions

Map

Cherry Creek, Denver

Work
501 S Cherry St
#900
Denver, CO  80246
USA
Phone: 
Work 720-279-1926

Get Directions