Get Directions

Steven Vath, MD

Board Certified Plastic Surgeon

The Center for Cosmetic Surgery
Golden and Denver, Colorado

720-279-1926

www.thecenterforcosmeticsurgery.net

  • Patient Reviews
  • Testimonials
  • Background
  • Locations
Google
All Google Reviews

“I had a great experience with this place. During the consultant Carrie Masters was fantastic and patient. Dr. Vath answered all questions and was upfront and realistic about what I should expect from what I wanted. He takes pride in his work and has such a passion for making people feel good about themselves. My experience the day of surgery was fantastic, everyone was wonderful. I couldn't be happier with the results of my mommy makeover and would recommend Dr. Vath a thousand times over.” — Brittney E., August 2016

Facebook
All Facebook Reviews

“I just had a breast lift with implants done by dr. Vath! I can NOT express how impressed I am with the outcome and it's only been 2 days. The staff was amazinggggg the office was beautiful, clean and comfortable. I would recommend this office and doctor to Everyone interested in some sort of work. Thank you so much to the staff and Dr. at the golden location. I'm amazed!!!!” — Cecilia J., September 16, 2015

Facebook
All Facebook Reviews

“Best decision I have ever made for myself. Dr Vath is a perfectionist, the entire medical team at CCS is professional, caring and have a knack for making you feel comfortable from the time you walk in the office for the very first time. I felt safe and cared for throughout my entire journey. And now I look and feel amazing. Beautiful work!” — Alison W., October 18, 2014

Facebook
All Facebook Reviews

“Love this place! Had my pre-op appointment last week and surgery with Dr. Vath next week. Cannot wait for my mommy makeover, though I have never been a mommy! Knowledgeable, caring staff. I know I will be in good hands.” — Ann A., June 29, 2015

Vitals
All Vitals Reviews

“I am a scientist and mom of two adult children. Within a year of having my second child I began wondering how long it was going to take to shed my pregnancy weight. I explained my fading energy levels and lack of exercise motivation as the result of being a working mom. When one year turned into five years that turned into 20, a pattern began to take shape it was one of consistent weight gain and no loss. While my husband was loving and supportive, I was frustrated. The breakthrough came when I was diagnosed a few years ago with Celiac’s disease. Although that helped put my metabolism and energy issues into prospective, it didn’t make the weight disappear or change how I felt in my clothing. Last year, after several rounds of steroids for repeated gluten exposure, I gained another 20lbs. That was my breaking point. I was tired of having a muffin top (now a cake top) and feeling miserable in my clothes. I was ready to change things around, so I scrubbed my house clean of every gluten molecule, banned all known allergens from the house, threw out my steroids and went on the hunt for a plastic surgeon for a tummy tuck. Whoever was going to remove my marsupial pouch needed to meet my tough standards. They had to not be stuck on themselves, and yet be proven to be a talented and competent surgeon - a combination not so easy to find. After several months of web surfing and phone calling I surfaced with a few names. I saw one other surgeon before meeting with Dr. Steven Vath. During our first meeting he listened carefully, showed genuine openness and a healthy amount of humility so rarely found in surgeons. He was kind with his words and never made me feel like I was merely a source of income for him. He also eased an important concern I had which was that my surgeon not use a drainage bag for my abdominoplasty, as so many plastic surgeons do because they're quick, easy and less costly than closing the patient without a drainage bag. But what sealed the deal were the pictures of his belly buttons, which were stunning. The first thought I had was wow, I want that belly button! From my first pre-op appointment through my 6-month follow up, my entire experience was made seamless and stress-less by Dr. Vath and his staff. Part of my health challenges include me having a low pain threshold. This challenge wasn’t made any easier for the medical staff when they learned that I do not tolerate most pain medications. Essentially, I was asking them to treat my low threshold post-op pain with non-opioids. The pre-op nurse listened to my concerns and helped me identify some alternative pain meds. Dr. Vath was even quick to respond to my husband’s late night call when he was concerned with how I was managing my pain 24 hrs. post-op with the less potent pain meds I requested. Now 10 months out from my surgery, I still find myself glancing down in amazement at how beautiful my stomach looks, particularly my belly button. With each passing month my nicely shaped scar fades even more. Without hesitation I would have Dr. Vath do plastic/reconstructive surgery for me again. I’ve spent my entire science career around far too many arrogant (and sometimes incompetent) PhDs and Doctors. My experience with Dr. Vath has shown that he is an incredibly competent, talented and genuinely humble surgeon with a terrific and empathetic staff. A rare find.” — Lea B., October 13, 2016

Vitals
All Vitals Reviews

“Unfortunately, when I first had breast implant surgery with another physician, I was unhappy with the size. I lived with them for 20 years. I came to Dr. Vath's office after doing a lot of research online. I went to the initial consultation with Dr. Vath about 3 years ago and put off the surgery. I had many questions and was very afraid about the outcome. Dr. Vath made me feel very comfortable and was very supportive about not replacing my implants. Best thing I ever did. He was wonderful and made me so comfortable. I am ecstatic with the outcome. Surgery was a breeze. I was a bit uncomfortable with the drains in for a week post-op, but well worth it. Dr. Vath is wonderful and the entire staff if as well. I would definitely recommend them.” — Robin F., August 30, 2016

Vitals
All Vitals Reviews

“The best and most caring surgeon anyone can trust for your desires! If you don't want it or need it he doesn't try to talk you into it. This is your choice of what you WANT not NEED.” — October 21, 2015

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“Dr. Vath is compassionate, honest, and a top-notch clinician. If surgery isn't in your best interest he will be 100% honest w/ you. If you do choose him he will give you his best...I don't think he could do anything but that!” — August 2015

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“Dr. Vath was amazing, along with the entire staff. He did an AMAZING job, I am overly pleased with the results.” — August 2015

To view more patient testimonials, please visit Dr. Vath's website.

"Flying to Denver to Dr. Vath for my laser bra breast reduction and tummy tuck was the best thing I've ever done. I look and feel like a new woman! He is not only an outstanding surgeon, just as I was promised, but he is a kind, caring person who made me feel great about myself."

Grand Rapids, MI

"Dear Dr. Vath,

I wanted to thank you again for doing a beautiful job on my brow lift/blephroplasty. It is really amazing to me how it has altered my appearance and elevated my mood. I wake up feeling brighter and less like I have to work to hold my eyes open. I feel much more awake in the morning. I think the fact that no one has noticed is a testimony to how you blend art and science into your surgery. Thank you again from the bottom of my heart."

"Laser bra with Dr. Vath - woohoo!!!!!

Hey everyone! I had my laser bra BR and FTT on May 6 with Dr. Vath in Denver. I've been traveling and somewhat lazy, so hopefully I'll post pictures soon. I just can't help but say that this man deserves to sit on top of the world with a crown on his head. He did such a miracle with my body. I can't tell you what this has done for me emotionally!! I feel like a woman again. He made is affordable, too, though money seems trivial after something like this (and I'm a tightwad normally). As soon as I stop staring at myself in the mirror, I'll take pix!! Thanks for being patient and so supportive.

If anyone is on the fence about this, please contact me. I bawled all the way to the airport coming home, and several times since. I haven't had a sad thought or a moment of regret, just gratitude that I can probably never express enough.

Take care!!"

"Hi. I'm a mother of three. After breastfeeding my last child I went from size 38 C to size 36 AA. I find this very embarrassing. I decided to undergo a breast augmentation surgery. Dr. Vath answered all of my questions and did a fantastic job on the surgery. He made me feel comfortable and relaxed every step of the way. I walked into his office as a "mom" but I walked out as a "hot mom." I'm absolutely thrilled with the results. I feel happy, confident again and forever grateful. Truly this has been one of the best experiences of my life. I've known Dr. Vath for several months. He is radiant, nurturing and extremely gifted physician. I would recommend him very highly to anyone."

Colorado Springs, CO

"Dr. Vath, Cheryl, Chris, Liz & Diana,

Thank you so much for putting a smile on my face. Your support and kindness made me realize that I made the right decision. Even with all my calls of concern.

I'm extremely happy with my results and would send anyone your way! Thanks again, you have a great team and I hope you know how much I appreciate everything you have done.

See you in the Spring!"

"Dr. Vath,

I find myself owing you a big THANKS… for all your kindness, expertise, thoughtfulness, patient and your incredible staff."

"Dr. Vath -

THANKS FOR THE LIFT!

You did a great job. I love my new "look" - it's already made a difference in my life.

I also want to compliment you and Dr. Wolfe on the environment you've created in your practice. People do make a difference. Debbie, Cheryl and Chris are all friendly, fun and professional. They and you made me feel "worthy" and comfortable throughout the whole process.

This was no the case in 2003 when I explored cosmetic surgery options with four other surgeons (all more experienced).

Best wishes for your continued success."

Dr. Steven Vath, Denver Plastic Surgeon

Dr. Steven Vath practices in Denver and Golden, Colorado at The Center for Cosmetic Surgery. As a board-certified plastic surgeon, he specializes in procedures for the breasts, body and face. A nationally recognized cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Vath strives to develop a personal connection with each patient based on mutual trust and bring out each patient's innate beauty. He places special emphasis on educating his patients and listening carefully to their questions and concerns about cosmetic surgery. He has practiced at The Center for Cosmetic Surgery since 2004.

After attending Tufts University in Massachusetts for his bachelor's degree, Dr. Vath received his medical degree in New Jersey at Robert Wood Johnson Medical School. After medical school, Dr. Vath completed a research fellowship at the Veterans Affairs Medical Center in Washington, D.C., and a general surgery residency at George Washington University Medical Center. He continued his training with a plastic surgery residency at Louisiana State University. His cosmetic surgery training culminated in a fellowship in plastic surgery through the University of Southern California. His fellowship took place at Marina Plastic Surgery, a renowned practice in Marina del Rey, California.

Dr. Vath is certified by The American Board of Plastic Surgery. He is a member of The American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery and the American Society of Plastic Surgeons®. A frequent speaker at cosmetic surgery conferences throughout the United States, Dr. Vath has authored articles on breast surgery and abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) for several medical journals.

Map

Golden Complex

Work
725 Heritage Road
Suite 100
Golden, CO  80401
USA
Phone: 
Work 720-279-1926

Get Directions

Map

Cherry Creek, Denver

Work
501 S Cherry St
#900
Denver, CO  80246
USA
Phone: 
Work 720-279-1926

Get Directions